

PUBLIC NOTICE

In accordance with the provisions of Chapter II, Section A (3) of the Code of the Chicago Park District PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that the REGULAR BOARD MEETING will be held on Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at 11:30 A.M. in the 8th Floor Board Room of the Administration Building at 541 N. Fairbanks Court, Chicago, Illinois 60611.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

Roll Call General Business Approval of the Minutes Acknowledging Excellence Presentation from the Departments Communications and Reports People in the Parks Unfinished Business New Business Adjournment

By order of President Avis LaVelle

In compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. Section 794) and the Americans with Disabilities Act (42 U.S.C. Section 12101 et seq.), the Chicago Park District does not discriminate on the basis of disability in employment or admission/access to programs and activities.

Any person with a disability who desires special accommodations or the services of a sign language interpreter in order to attend a meeting of the Chicago Park District Board of Commissioners, should contact Disability Policy Officer, Larry Labiak, 504 Compliance Officer, 541 North Fairbanks Court, Chicago, Illinois 60611, at 312/742-5097 or telephone 312/747-2001 (TTY) at least 72 hours before the Board Meeting.

Avis LaVelle President Kantrice Ogletree Secretary

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Roll Call

A roll call was taken and the following Commisioners were in attendance:

- **Present:** 4 Commissioner Tim King, President Avis LaVelle, Vice President David A. Helfand and Commissioner Jose M. Munoz
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Donald Edwards, Commissioner M. Laird Koldyke and Commissioner Ashely Hemphill Netzky

President LaVelle asked for an update regarding the current crisis from Chief Administrative Officer, Juliet Azimi, and Chief Diversity Officer, Jessica Maxey Faulkner.

1. GENERAL BUSINESS:

20-1161-031

<u>1</u>

CERTIFICATE OF PUBLICATION OF THE ALTERNATE REVENUE BOND AUTHORIZING ORDINANCES FOR CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS (PPRT) AND RECREATION (SRA)

The Cetificate of Publication of the alternative revenue bond authorizing ordinances for capital improvments and recreation will be marked as recieved and filed by the secretary.

2. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES:

20-1162-031

<u>1</u>

APPROVAL OF THE MEETING MINUTES FROM THE PUBLIC HEARINGS AND THE REGULAR SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING HELD ON FEBRUARY 19, 2020

A motion was made by Commissioner Munoz, seconded by Commissioner King, that the Meeting Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - King, LaVelle, Helfand and Munoz

Absent: 3 - Edwards, Koldyke and Hemphill Netzky

3. ACKNOWLEDGE EXCELLENCE:

Update on Polar Plunge

Special Olympics Manager, Michael Benavente addresed the Commissioners giving an update on the Polar Plunge

4. PRESENTATION FROM THE DEPARTMENTS:

There was nothing to present.

5. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS:

There was nothing to present.

6. PEOPLE IN THE PARKS:

The following members of the public addressed the Commissioners:

Junita Nicholas Kenneth Newman Louise McCurry William Hill **Cecilia Butler Raniya Thomas Jamilah Hobbs**

20-1165-031

1

3.11.20 Board Meeting **Public Comments**

7. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

There was nothing to present.

8. NEW BUSINESS:

1

AUTHORIZATION TO ENTER INTO A CONTRACT WITH ASM 20-1160-031 GLOBAL, LLC FOR THE MANAGEMENT AND OPERATION OF THE GATELY PARK INDOOR TRACK AND FIELD FACILITY AND ADDAMS PARK RECREATION CENTER **SPECIFICATION P-19021**

Attachments: P-19021-ASM Submittal SCHEDULES 1 17 2020

P-19021-ASM Submittal EDS 1_10_2020

Heather Gleason, Director of Planning and Construction addressed the Commissioners.

motion was made by Commissioner King, seconded by Commissioner Munoz, that the Item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 King, LaVelle, Helfand and Munoz
- Absent: 3 Edwards, Koldyke and Hemphill Netzky

9. ADJOURNED

A motion was made by Commissioner King, Seconed by Commissioner Munoz that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 King, LaVelle, Helfand and Munoz
- Absent: 3 Edwards, Koldyke and Hemphill Netzky